Create Your Plate

NBNA National Nurses Week Activities!

Barbara's Flower Shop

Thursday, May 7 | 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central
Cleveland Council of Black Nurses Celebrates National Nurses Week!

The Cleveland Council of Black Nurses (CCBN) will host a virtual town hall meeting with Dr. Charles Modlin, MD, MBA, Director of the Minority Men’s Health Center of Cleveland Clinic’s Glickman Urological Institute and Executive Director of Minority Health for Minority Men’s Health Center. Join Online!

Thursday, May 7 | 6 – 7 p.m. Eastern
Code M Radio

Dr. Martha A. Dawson, President, National Black Nurses Association and Aron King, Member, Capitol City Black Nurses Association of Sacramento will be featured on Code M Radio, WOVU Radio Station,
Thursday, May 7, 6 – 7 p.m. Eastern. Go to www.wovu.org.

Thursday, May 7, 2020 | 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central
COVID-19 & Mental Health Consequences – Tips on How to Improve Mental Well-being

The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges and aggravated existing obstacles to mental health care and well-being. There are multifaceted issues surrounding the pandemic and therefore, nurses nationwide are grappling with an elevated level of overall stress and anxiety. This pandemic also threatens to widen existing disparities, particularly the impact on a nurse’s wellbeing. This presentation will highlight and include factors that may exacerbate potential stressors
that can lead to detrimental effects on nurses and the community. Register here!

National-Nurses-Week-Activities-2020-Activities

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


UA-33579627-1